TEACHERS' RETIREMENT SYSTEM OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS



2815 West Washington Street | P.O. Box 19253 | Springfield, Illinois 62794-9253 | R. Stanley Rupnik, Executive Director & Chief Investment Officer http://www.trsil.org

MINUTES
Audit Committee
Executive Session
October 27, 2023

The Audit Committee of the Board of Trustees of the Teachers' Retirement System of the State of Illinois met in executive session on October 27, 2023. The meeting was held at the Teachers' Retirement System of the State of Illinois, 2815 West Washington Street, Springfield, Illinois. Committee Vice Chair Larry Pfeiffer called the meeting to order at 9:03 AM. Roll call attendance was taken with the following Trustees present: Trustee Joe Blomquist, Trustee Larry Pfeiffer, and Trustee Doug Strand. Trustees Kevin "Duffy" Blackburn and Mia Jazo-Harris were not in attendance. A quorum was present.

Others present: Trustee Beth Anderson, Trustee Marsha Byas, Trustee Mike Goetz; Trustee Andy Hirshman; Trustee Matt Hunt; Trustee Maureen Mena; Trustee David Miller; Trustee Fred Peronto; Stan Rupnik, Executive Director & CIO; Sally Antonacci, Executive Officer; Deron Bertolo, Chief Financial Officer; Gloria Lasley, Chief Operating Officer; Stacy Smith, Director of Internal Audit and Risk; Emily Peterson, General Counsel; Cynthia Fain, Senior Legal Counsel; Michelle Kissel, Director of Human Resources; Lori Dour, Chief Benefits Officer; John Gerding, Director of Information Technology (IT); Andy Jones, Senior IT Internal Auditor; Christina Baker, Internal Audit Manager; and Jessica Culotti of Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren (Fiduciary Counsel).

Stacy Smith, Director of Internal Audit and Risk, presented the Audit Findings and Observation Status Report. Documentation is on file.

No action was taken during executive session. A motion was made by Trustee Blomquist, seconded by Trustee Strand, that the Committee come out of executive session. The motion passed by roll call vote with Trustees Blomquist, Pfeiffer, and Strand voting affirmative. The executive session meeting adjourned at 9:07 AM.

Stan Rupnik, Executive Director & Chief Investment Officer

Approved: December 12, 2023