Main Content

Fall Benefit Information Meetings

Fall Member Meetings 2022TRS will host statewide Benefit Information Meetings and webinars for active TRS members from September through early November that are designed to explain the TRS benefit structure, including retirement, disability and death benefits. The retirement process, the Supplemental Savings Plan, health insurance benefits and post-retirement employment will also be discussed.

Download the Benefit Information Meeting booklet at this link. No printed copies will be provided at the in-person meetings.

TRS is offering both in-person and virtual meetings this year. Both schedules are below.

2022 In-Person Benefit Information Meeting Schedule

Registration is not required.

Event Date
(Held @ 4:30 p.m.)
City Location
Tues., Sept. 6 Morris Morris HS Auditorium,1000 Union St.
Tues., Sept. 6 Belleville Belleville HS West - Performing Arts Center, 4063 Frank Scott Pkwy.
Wed., Sept. 7 Oak Lawn Richards HS Theater, 10601 Central Ave.
Wed., Sept. 7 Effingham Effingham HS - Cafeteria, 1301 Grove Ave.
Thurs., Sept. 8 Oak Park CANCELED
Tues., Sept. 13 Dixon Reagan Middle School Cafeteria, 620 Division St.
Tues., Sept. 13 Geneva Geneva HS Auditorium, 416 McKinley Ave.
Tues., Sept. 13 Kewanee Kewanee HS Auditorium Lobby, 1211 E. 3rd St.
Wed., Sept. 14 Moline Moline HS - Cafeteria, 3600 Avenue of the Cities
Thurs., Sept. 15 Manlius Bureau Valley HS Auditorium, 9154 County Rd. 2125 N.
Wed., Sept. 21 Lemont Lemont HS Performing Arts Center, 800 Porter St.
Thurs., Sept. 22 Libertyville Libertyville HS Studio Theatre, 708 W. Park Ave.
Thurs., Sept. 22 Bloomington Bloomington HS Cafeteria, 1202 E. Locust St.
Thurs., Sept. 22 Champaign Champaign Centennial HS - Lecture Hall 1235, 913 Crescent Dr.
Tues., Sept. 27 Tinley Park Tinley Park HS Audion, 6111 W. 175th St.
Tues., Sept. 27 Monmouth Monmouth Roseville HS - Auditorium, 200 S. B St.
Wed., Sept. 28 Chicago Heights SPEED S.E.J.A. Dist. #802 Gymnasium, 1125 S. Division St.
Wed., Sept. 28 Edwardsville Edwardsville HS - Auditorium, 6161 Center Grove Rd.
Thurs., Sept. 29 Elgin Larkin High School Auditorium, 1475 Larkin Ave.
Tues., Oct. 4 Crystal Lake Crystal Lake Central HS Auditorium, 45 W. Franklin St.
Tues., Oct. 4 Marion Marion HS - Auditorium, 1700 Wildcat Dr.
Wed., Oct. 5 New Lenox Lincolnway Central HS Rosenquist Theater, 1801 E. Lincoln Highway
Tues., Oct. 11 Warrenville Hubble Middle School Auditorium, 3S600 Herrick Rd.
Wed., Oct. 12 Bradley Bradley-Bourbonnais HS Auditorium, 700 W. North St.
Wed., Oct. 12 Grayslake College of Lake County, 19351 W. Washington St.,  Room C 105
Wed., Oct. 12 Springfield Springfield HS Auditorium, 101 S. Lewis St.
Thurs., Oct. 13 Rockford Jefferson HS Auditorium, 4145 Samuelson Rd.
Tues., Oct. 18 Park Ridge Maine South High School Library, 1111 S. Dee Rd.
Tues., Oct. 18 Plainfield Troy Middle School Auditorium, 5800 W. Theodore St.
Wed., Oct. 19 Aurora Aurora West HS Library, 1201 W. New York St.
Thurs., Oct. 20 McHenry McHenry West High School, 4724 W. Crystal Lake Rd.
Tues., Oct. 25 East Peoria East Peoria HS - The Commons, 1401 E. Washington St.
Wed., Oct. 26 Algonquin Jacobs HS Auditorium, 2601 Bunker Hill Dr.
Wed., Oct. 26 Naperville Naperville Central High School Little Theater, 440 W. Aurora Ave.
Wed., Nov. 2 LaSalle LaSalle-Peru HS Matthiessen Auditorium, 541 Chartes St.
Thurs., Nov 3 Belvidere Belvidere HS Forum Room, 1500 E. Ave.
Thurs., Nov. 3 Chatham Glenwood HS Auditorium, 1501 E. Plummer Blvd.

2022 Virtual Benefit Information Meeting Schedule

Registration is required.

Event Date
(Held @ 4:30 p.m.)
Registration Link
Thurs., Sept. 8 Session Full
Mon., Sept. 12 Session Full
Wed., Sept. 14 Session Full
Mon., Sept. 19 Session Full
Tues., Sept. 20 Session Full
Mon., Sept. 26 Session Full
Thurs., Sept. 29 Session Full
Mon., Oct 3 Session Full
Thurs., Oct. 6 Session Full
Tues., Oct. 11 Session Full
Mon., Oct. 17 Session Full
Wed., Oct. 19 Session Full
Mon., Oct. 24 Session Full
Thurs., Oct. 27 Session Full
Mon., Oct. 31 Session Full
Tues., Nov. 1 Session Full

Unable to Attend In-person or Virtually? 

Watch our online video. Intended for those who are unable to attend an in-person meeting or register for an online session.